Vox Goddess is on Twitter!

So, I’m pretty much the worst blogger in the world.  I rarely have the time it takes to sit down and write out the updates, plus, I’m super-private and hate posting details of my life on the internet.  So, I’m going to try this from a new angle.  Rather than password protect my posts, I will be a bit more vague about the details.  You can always email me directly if you want me to name drop, but I won’t be doing it here.  Besides, my names aren’t all that exciting to drop.  Yet.  All previous posts remain password protected, so if you would like the password again, just email me and I’ll send it to you.

I will try to update on a monthly basis, but no promises. 🙂

Since it only accepts 140 characters or less, I’m much better about updating on Twitter.  Much to my chagrin, I recently joined Twitter.  I’m using it as a marketing tool for voiceover and for friends and family to keep up with my latest VO exploits.  You don’t have to be a member of Twitter to follow my feed so if you want to keep track of me go to: http://twitter.com/VoxGoddessVO.

This week has been very busy for VO.  On Tuesday, I drove to Pleasanton to narrate a video for a natural products company.  After a 50-minute recording session, I drove to SF to record a 30-second commercial about lettuce for a food magazine.  Then I drove to my agent’s office and recorded FIVE auditions!!  Normally my agent has one or two auditions so I was pleasantly surprised to read five!

Last night, I recorded an audition for a beauty skin product.  Luckily, Jacob and I have equipment to record at home and I can then email the recording to the client.  We recorded at 9:00pm last night!  That’s my kind of office hours! 🙂

I’m also in the process of having a website designed so that I can market myself online.  I’ll let you know when it’s ready for viewing!

Thank you for your support and interest in my voiceover pursuits.  And thank you for your patience as I discover and decide which of the numerous Web 2.0 social networking tools work best for me.

This entry was posted in Marketing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

